Shop Layout
I need some help deciding on the final layout for my shop.
The area for my shop is roughly 26' x 23' with an 8' x 8' office.
After 50 different layouts (not kidding)I initially nailed it down to this layout

But then I thought I could move the dust collector into my office area.
This cleared up a little space, and I came up with another design.

I'm not a production shop, so workflow isn’t the most deciding factor.
I like having the miter saw close to the assembly table.
I would like the dust collector on the north wall as shown, as I have 220V there already.
What do you guys think?
Dan
#2 cuz you have space on both sides of the miter saw.
Lathe has room around it too.
I like my bench grinder close by the lathe for a quick edge.

Ag
Thanks AgGEM

that would probably be best, right now it is up against a wall, every once in a while, i wish it was not.
Dan
Dumb question: why do you need to give up 64SqFt for office space?
Gary

Please don’t quote the trolls.
Liberty, Freedom and Individual Responsibility
Say what you'll do and do what you say.
Well, the office is already there.
I also really enjoy designing furniture, i want my computer in there.
I can't get anything drawn up in the house with the wife and kid in there.
Dan
There is not substitute for experience. I did the same and over the next two years I moved stuff several times before I was happy. There will always be things you don't anticipate or that you find you did not think of. What ever you decided just keep in flexible because you are very likely to change your mind.
I have found how much a boat is used is inversely related to how much it weighs.

Kudzu Craft Lightweight kayaks

I like#3, however:

I'd flip the router table and workbench positions so the workbench is closer to the TS.