Harbor Freight 60 gallon compressor vs...
I'm looking for a 60 or 80 gallon compressor with a minimum of 11.5 cfm @ 90psi.I'm using it for glass etching with a blast cabinet. Unfortunately budget, as ever, is an issue. So I'm looking at units from Husky, Kobalt, and Porter Cable. All of them seem to be the same Campbell Hausfeld machine with different paint. Mixed reviews - mostly complaints about quality control. The Ingersoll Rand units in the same range get much worse user reviews. Then despite my distaste for Harbor Freight machinery, they have a 2 stage machine that is reviewed no worse than anything else, but I can't find any comparison reviews or any reviews that are current. I'm also looking for used, but not finding anything worth while. Any advice would be appreciated.
Anthony

Disposable income? Is that what I pour into the house?
I have no knowledge of the HF compressors. Are they also made by CH? I've had a Kobalt upright 45gal (I needed it to be short enough to fit under my wood rack), and I've had no problems with it, and it performs well.
Bob
I'm not sure who makes the HF. The others all look the same except for color and have identical specs. The most recent discussion I could find for the HF was from 2012, when the tank was USA made, the pump was from Mexico and the motor from China; all assembled in the USA. But I haven't found that information for the current version.
Anthony

The trick with the HF compressors is to pay the $19 for the extended warranty. So if it breaks, they give you a new one and then buy the extended warranty on that one. You can keep in compressors for a long time for just the cost of that warranty. And with the price difference, especially when on sale, it's very cost efficient.

Cliff
‘The problem with the world is that intelligent people are full of doubts, while the stupid ones are full of confidence
Charles Bukowski