Shelburne Museum, Vemont
So I'm watching this week's free NYW 'sode, and Norm is building a pencil post bed based on one he saw at Shlburne Farms up in Vermont. Has anyone ever been? I used to go every year as a kid, either field trips with school, or family trips with my grandparents. Now that I'm an adult (supposedly!) and woodworker, I bet I would appreciate it all over again! If anyone is planning a trip to the great state of Vermont anytime soon, I highly recommend it.
Benny

I've been a couple of times, but a very long time ago. As you said, I'm sure I'd look at it differently now that I'm a woodworker. I was at
Hancock Shaker Village in NW Mass. about 5 or 6 years ago. That's another great place to visit if you are a woodworker and especially if you like Shaker.

John
I went about 10 years ago, and it was well worth the trip. Lots of cool stuff to see.

I like the old tool display, and there was a special shaker furniture exhibit that was great, but I wish it had more furniture.

The duck decoy collection was fantastic.

I would go back again, but allow myself more time to look at all the exhibits. IIRC, I only had 2-3 hours, and that was not enough.

Great museum. Four stars!
...Naval Aviators, that had balz made of brass and the size of bowling balls, getting shot off the deck at night, in heavy seas, hoping that when they leave the deck that the ship is pointed towards the sky and not the water.

AD1 T. O. Cronkhite
If I'm thinking of the correct place, they have a GREAT hand tool collection, mostly for woodworking.
We were at Shelburne a year or two ago and the hand tool collection was closed for restoration or something. Still a very fun place.