Boot dryer
My daughter the horse rider, asked me to make a boot dryer for her. She says the plastic ones break too easily. I probably won't put an electric dryer on it, but want to make one to let them dry on their own.
Has anyone here ever made a boot dryer? If so how about specs and pictures? Any help wold be greatly appreciated.
"We sleep soundly in our beds because rough men stand ready in the night to visit violence on those who would do us harm"
                                                                                                                        Winston Churchill
I've been using a PEET boot dryer for 25+ years.
Linky

She must be doing something wrong if she's breaking it.

Edit: I used it 6 days a week for over 20 years running.
It still works well, even though I don't use it as much as I used to.
Same here...I have been using my PEET boot dryer for years to dry my fishing wader boots.
George

if it ain't broke, you're not tryin'
Quando omni flunkus, moritati.
Red Green

If you're not adding heat a base with a couple 2" or so posts to put the boots on will work.

I'm not sure how she's managing to break her dryers. If it's the plastic tubes the boots sit on that she's breaking you might look into replacing the tubes with something a little stronger. Maybe some schedule 40 PVC or something like that.

I wouldn't try to engineer my own heated unit. I once cooked a $200 pair of work boots using and old hair dryer-the type that had the tube blowing air into a hat, not the hand held type- to dry them.
Rodney
I’ve used these mainly for drying cold-water kayak boots for about 20 years: a pair of empty Tide containers filled with water or sand and a pair of wands from a discarded shop vac. The wands just fit the tops of the Tide containers. I split one of the wands once, but nothing a little duct tape couldn't fix.