For that final finish perfection, use this old trick
Flexner is making it a blog post I've been doing it for over 50 years. Probably everyone here already knows it, ehhh. I figured maybe not, or why would Bob be posting it up?
Worst thing they can do is cook ya and eat ya

GW
Thanks for this. I didn't know. I'm usually happy with my final finishes, but I'll give it a try to maybe save a step or two.
Bob
I've been doing that as long as I can remember (after I picked up the trick somewhere, I certainly wasn't smart enough to figure it out myself).
I started with absolutely nothing. Now, thanks to years of hard work, careful planning, and perseverance, I find I still have most of it left.
It must have been from someone on this forum, because I learned it too and this is where I've gotten 95% of what I know about woodworking.

Joel
USN (Corpsman) 1968-1972
USAF Retired Aug 31, 1994
Santa Rosa County, Fl Retired Jun 1, 2012
Now just a hobbiest enjoying woodworking!
Yes, that has been around for a number of years. I taught it when I was teaching finishing.

I would add that it will work better with less chance of scratching if you crinkle up the kraft paper to make it a little softer. Sort of like some do with toilet paper.

Be sure the finish is fully dry and hard.
Howie.........
Yep, I learned that trick right here some years ago. Do I remember correctly that he used to post here?
Carolyn

Trip Blog for Twelve Countries:   [url=http://www.woodworkingtraveler.wordpress.com[/url]

"It's good to know, but it's better to understand."  Auze Jackson
MsNomer said:

Yep, I learned that trick right here some years ago. Do I remember correctly that he used to post here?

+1. I definitely learned it here, don't remember who from.
Bill
Know, think, choose, do -- Ender's Shadow
Thanks for posting this. I tried it last night and it worked great. I was very surprised and amazed. Who'da thunk.

Johnet