Anyone have the DEROS sander?
If you have one, would you buy it again?

Pros? Cons?

It is a lot of money but after picking up the Festool Rotex and the Bosch, feeling how heavy they are, the under 3 pound DEROS seems like it would be much less fatiguing. I watched the YouTube evaluations and the DEROS was very quiet and it seemed like a winner. Of course it should for the money!!! I could get the CEROS for less money and it weighs only 1.9 pounds.

Any feedback from actual users would be appreciated.
I have the Ceroes and absolutely love it. Much better than the festool I used (although the festool was nice, this is an entirely different league).

I like handing now. Also, my 13 year old daughter can sand with it for hours and easily control it and not get hand fatigue.

No experience with the Deroes, maybe you can find a place like woodcraft that has a demo set up.
I have no knowledge of the Deros or Ceros other than many have told me they are great.

I wanted to respond to your comment about how heavy the Bosch and Festool are in comparison. I have the Bosch ROS65VC and haven't found the weight to be a problem, quite the opposite. Of course you have to pick up the machine and set it on the workpiece, but after that you just steer it and the weight of the machine does the work. Compared to my little Makita 1/4 sheet sander that I gave away, which probably weighed less than half, the Bosch is so much easier to use. I've used it for more than a hour a few times and never felt tired. You just steer it. The vibration is exceptionally low and the mass keeps it on the work, doing its work.

I would sure want to test drive the Ceros/Deros before buying one. It would have to be pretty special before I'd pay double the others.

John