Structural Contact Adhesive
Are any of you familiar with any contact adhesive product that is considered "structural" and permanent? Occasionally, I would like to be able to laminate left-over pieces of 1/4" plywood together to make thicker (1/2" or 3/4") for cabinet making or similar uses. It would be nice to be able to do this without clamping. I'm not sure that readily available products intended for home shop use are strong enough or permanent enough. I've looked around a little and found some (such as 3M) that are marketed as "high strength" but it's not clear exactly what that means. Also, I think, that many of these are for use with industrial equipment and available only in large quantities. Any thoughts or experiences?
Have you ever tried removing paneling that had been installed using liquid nails?

I'd consider that permanent.

Of course... a few brads to hold it until the glue dries.
Mark

I'm no expert, unlike everybody else here - Busdrver

Nah...I like you, young feller...You remind me of my son... Timberwolf 03/27/12

Here's a fact: Benghazi is a Pub Legend... CharlieD 04/19/15

In my experience, the problem with laminating plywood is making sure the thickness is consistent. Ordinary wood glue holds well enough if you can keep the parts in contact with one another.

A thick (viscous) construction adhesive should be plenty strong, but would be more difficult to squeeze together, so would make it more difficult to achieve an even thickness.

While we usually want more clamping pressure to make a glueline less visible, much less pressure is needed for a strong join. Piling weight on a couple of plywood sheets on a good flat surface should do, as long as they are not too warped to be pressed flat. Brads or screws can help.