Wax over danish oil
I have just finished up putting some danish oil on a couple boxes I just made.  This is my first time using DO and it was really nice to use and it really brought out the colors of the wood (purple heart / maple / cherry).  I would like to put wax over the DO, can I do that?  I have both renaissance wax and paste wax, what would be the preferred one?  I know if you go with poly over DO you have to wait several days for it to cure, but how soon can wax be applied.

Thanks, Bob
I've put paste wax over DO after only a couple of days and didn't find a problem.  Of course, waiting longer can't hurt so unless you are as impatient as I was I'd wait 3 or 4 days, and a week if the temp. is less than 60° or so.  As for which wax, I have no experience with Renaissance wax so I can't offer any comment on that.  Of the paste waxes I've used, I prefer the harder Butcher's wax over Johnson's.  In any case, you don't need much wax.  There was an excellent article in FWW several years ago about how to apply wax.  The gist of it is to put the wax inside a soft cotton fabric, wind that up into a dauber, and then use that to apply the wax.  The wax will migrate through the cloth from the heat of rubbing it on the wood and leave a very thin layer.  Then buff that out after it has set for a few minutes.

John