New to woodworking - table saw advice
Hello all,

I am just getting into woodworking. For the last year I have done a good amount of milling oak trees into lumber. 

Now, I am trying to get a wood shop. I have built a few small tables but nothing to much yet. I have basic tools such a miter saw, belt sander, jigsaw, and a few other small tools. 

I am looking to purchase my first table saw and could use some advise. I have been doing some research and there is so much out there to pick from. 

My budget is around 1,200$. I will be doing a lot of thicker hardwood cuts, sometimes on boards that are slightly warped. I have 220V power in my garage as well. 

Any recommendations are greatly appreciated!
The advice you will get will be all over the map, but my first recommendation would be to watch for a used Unisaw or PM. If you really want new and can add jst a little to your budget, I'd go with the Grizzly 1023.
I started with absolutely nothing. Now, thanks to years of hard work, careful planning, and perseverance, I find I still have most of it left.
(01-05-2018, 09:32 AM)fredhargis Wrote: The advice you will get will be all over the map, but my first recommendation would be to watch for a used Unisaw or PM. If you really want new and can add jst a little to your budget, I'd go with the Grizzly 1023.

Excellent recommendations from Fred! 
Yes The only thing I might add are a couple of other brands to the used market saws, namely General and Jet. Finding good used cabinet saws requires diligence, perseverance and patience. They are out there, you just have to put in the time to find them on Craigslist, Ebay, local ads, etc.