This forum needs more life
When I saw that my post on "my new lathe" was read over 700 times I was left wondering where all these turners are??? With the exception of a few repeaters like Arlin, why don't people post more about what they're up to, thinking, plotting, finding wood sources..... and on and on. I just want to point out MY observation that Woodnet Turners Forum is slightly,well, anemic. Let's go people!!!!This could be a great source of information, entertainment, political discourse(OK, not that). How about breathing some life into this group? OK, I've said my piece, what say you Arlin?
All the best, Bill
Well....

I have no experience with your lathe so don't generally comment on things I have little experience with. As to what I'm planning... I have:

blanks for 3 pens that were glued up last night, 2 are resin embedded with brass/aluminum swarf that I cast.
brass and aluminum blanks ready to turn for caps for shock absorber pens
parts to make an 8" slow(er) speed grinder using a CBN wheel that Arlin sent me - the first attempt didn't go so well
10 blanks ready to turn to make 2" sanding backer pads.
a half-done idea for a tea light holder. I'm debating casting some resin into the design, and still thinking about a foot for it. I'm trying to design something I can produce relatively quickly

8 or 9 bowls ready for their second turning that I'll get to some day
4 blanks ready for their green turning
I do agree with what you are saying and I did comment on your new lathe.I have been having some health issues so don't get to the shop as often as I would like.I do have a project I am working on,but it is progressing very slowly.I do read the turning forum,several times a day.Here is one of the last projects I did this past summer for a friend of mine.I hope to be more active soon.

Mel

Attached Files Image(s)

ABC(Anything But Crapsman)club member
(02-20-2018, 11:16 AM)crokett™ Wrote: Well....