1872 Amoskeg Fire Engine
Hi, Guys

I finally finished a project I've been working on - off & on - for several months. Every piece had to be made in the shop (some of them more than once...
Crazy  ). I'm posting in this forum due to all the turning this project required. I definitely learned quite a bit more about turning while doing this!

I figure I've got about 60 hours in it and 17 different favors of wood...

[Image: eiw2E84.jpg]

[Image: qQhjh1m.jpg]

[Image: xu6PUPh.jpg]

[Image: PD98WFL.jpg]

[Image: AYnIN5l.jpg]

[Image: 7uCCcL8.jpg]

[Image: lcNStgI.jpg]

[Image: Okf0umX.jpg]

Thanks for lookin'!
Yes

As always, questions & comments are always welcome...
Winkgrin 

Dave
"One should respect public opinion insofar as is necessary to avoid starvation and keep out of prison, but anything that goes beyond this is voluntary submission to an unnecessary tyrany, and is likely to interfere with happiness in all kinds of ways."
That's a real stunner.  Did you buy a plan, or come up with it on your own?
(04-23-2018, 06:25 PM)badwhiskey Wrote: or come up with it on your own?

That's funny...
Laugh

I bought the plan a couple years ago. It took me a while to get up the nerve to start on it...
Smirk
"One should respect public opinion insofar as is necessary to avoid starvation and keep out of prison, but anything that goes beyond this is voluntary submission to an unnecessary tyrany, and is likely to interfere with happiness in all kinds of ways."
Dave

It has been awhile since you posted something and this project is just wonderful.  Are you keeping this or giving this to a young one?

If giving it away you will have to make another just for me urr I mean you.
Winkgrin

What all woods did you use and where?
As of this time I am not teaching vets to turn. Also please do not send any items to me without prior notification.  Thank You Everyone.

It is always the right time, to do the right thing.