Front load washer leaking
I have been having some troubles with my kenmore front loading washer leaking. I replaced the bellows seal even though the old one did not look damaged. Was nasty on the back side of the seal so not a total loss. Problem is it is still leaking. The first pic is showing the front of the balance weight. The second pic is the back side of that weight and you can see water dripping from the top of the weight. Any idea what is leaking and how to fix it?

Is it leaking in all cycles? Or just when filling or spinning/draining?
Neil Summers Home Inspections

" What would Fred do?"

... CLETUS

Only reason I asked that is because I googled it and saw that question asked.

You're on your own from here.
Neil Summers Home Inspections

" What would Fred do?"

... CLETUS

I haven't yet figured out at what point in the cycle it starts leaking.
(06-25-2018, 06:52 AM)Bope Wrote: I haven't yet figured out at what point in the cycle it starts leaking.

I have no direct knowledge but could it be a hole in the drum itself?  Or a leaky shaft seal?  

John
(06-25-2018, 09:31 AM)jteneyck Wrote: I have no direct knowledge but could it be a hole in the drum itself?  Or a leaky shaft seal?  

John

I am not an expert, but I once took my front-loading maytag apart to replace the back bearings. Not really much in there. The bearings were $99 and a repairman would want to replace the whole ($450) shroud. There was a lot of play in the bearing. Does the drum move up and down too much?

Electronic circuit board in back top
belt from motor to back of drum
Motor
Shroud made of that hard plastic
Drum goes in shroud
water Pump
hose to and from pump
seal around shroud and attached to front of machine
small drain in bottom of seal

Check both of the water pump hoses and the tiny drain and drain hose
WoodTinker