Sawstop test project
I got a UPS notice today that they are sending me a saw to test.
"Oh. Um, l-- look, i-- i-- if we built this large wooden badger" ~ Sir Bedevere
(02-18-2019, 01:37 PM)Large Wooden Badger Wrote: I got a UPS notice today that they are sending me a saw to test.

I'll be curious to see what its all about.  I really haven't received any information to speak of about it.

You agreed to not discuss your use of it....
Mark

I'm no expert, unlike everybody else here - Busdrver

Nah...I like you, young feller...You remind me of my son... Timberwolf 03/27/12

Here's a fact: Benghazi is a Pub Legend... CharlieD 04/19/15

Had to go back and read #7 again.
"Oh. Um, l-- look, i-- i-- if we built this large wooden badger" ~ Sir Bedevere
(11-28-2018, 11:08 AM)Chuck in NC Wrote: I received an email from Sawstop this morning asking if I wanted to become involved in a "component test project" on a benchtop saw.

Not interested but wondered if anyone here has taken them up.  Pasted message below.

Chuck

Hello from SawStop!

Are you an experienced Woodworker in the U.S.A.?
Are you interested in new developments? Then we are looking for you!
APPLY NOW for our component test project via sawstop.com/product-test. ONLY A FEW OPENINGS REMAIN.

SawStop is testing durability on a smaller implementation of our safety technology.
For testing purposes, the new components have been mounted in a typical benchtop saw (referred to as BNS1).
Please note: This saw is not planned as a future SawStop model.

Join the test project now and earn a $ 100 Thank You bonus!
With your participation, you are helping us protect woodworkers well into the future. THANK YOU!

What to do?
1. Apply now to become a participant of the BNS1 test project.
2. Upon acceptance, receive a new saw at no charge within Q1/2019.
(Receive more detailed information after acceptance.)
3. Use the saw in your daily routine and contact us if there are any issues during the usage.