Holes in granite counter
So we finally have a granite counter top on order and templated. They will cut the sink at the shop but the holes for the faucet stuff willl be done on site.

Our current faucet set up is a four hole system - shut off, faucet, spray hose, and aux faucet for water filter.
SWMBO wants two more holes for hand soap and dish soap.

I don’t care of we have soap dispensers, but if we do that that’s six holes along that narrow 3-4” wide stretch between the sink and the wall. Would that be too much and risk fracturing the top now or down the road?
Ray
I'm not a kitchen designer, but I can fix their mistakes. So this is just a slightly knowledgeable opinion based on my customer's choices and some observations. First of all, 6 holes is too many. I don't even care if the top could handle them, it's just too much happening in a small space. (Have you ever seen a four gang light switch plate with a triple right above it? I have.) I did a kitchen with a single hole faucet w/ separate sprayer, soap, filtered water, and Insta-hot. We installed a single spout for the filtered and hot but it still looked cramped. Last spring was a single hole facuet w/ separate sprayer, and the customer was impartial, but decided to add the soap dispenser. Last month's kitchen was a single hole pull down sprayer, as was last winter's, my own summer/guest kitchen, and last summer's "show kitchen. That one had the built in motion sensor which the customer loves. None of those have a soap dispenser and I really like the clean look as well as the ability to easily clean around. So in my opinion, if you're spending a couple grand on tops it's time to spend a couple hundred on a decent single lever/hole, pull down faucet. You might lose one more hole if you switch to Palmolive.
Smile
Sign at N.E. Vocational School Cabinetmaking Shop 1976, "Free knowledge given daily... Bring your own container"