This lady needs a refresher on tablesaw safety
https://youtu.be/LiGT9uJpELY?t=94

1:37ish - stock not pushed tight against fence
1:40 ish - stock not fed flat down on the table
5:35ish - removing off-cut while the blade coasting down
10:57ish - ditto

She really needs a SawStop if she plans to do woodworking and videotaping at the same time!

Simon
Eh, I've seen things much worse. I think she was doing pretty well.
(12-12-2018, 02:02 PM)Handplanesandmore Wrote: 1:37ish - stock not pushed tight against fence
1:40 ish - stock not fed flat down on the table

Apparently, you've ripped long-ish stock on a little Dewalt saw.
Mark

I'm no expert, unlike everybody else here - Busdrver

Nah...I like you, young feller...You remind me of my son... Timberwolf 03/27/12

Here's a fact: Benghazi is a Pub Legend... CharlieD 04/19/15

(12-12-2018, 02:10 PM)FS7 Wrote: Eh, I've seen things much worse. I think she was doing pretty well.

Pretty well for now, yes. It is a matter of time injuries happen when people harbor unsafe shop habits like those. People who do worse than this lady simply have a higher chance of getting hurt.

Like it or not, USCPSC reported 1 tablesaw injury every 9 minutes or so.

Simon
(12-12-2018, 02:11 PM)CLETUS Wrote: Apparently, you've ripped long-ish stock on a little Dewalt saw.

Looks like so, and she is taking chances with kickbacks, unknowingly I must say.

Simon
(12-12-2018, 02:16 PM)Handplanesandmore Wrote: Looks like so, and she is taking chances with kickbacks, unknowingly I must say.

Simon

Well, without measuring, I'll say there is about 8" of fence before the blade. It doesn't take much movement at the back of a board to move off the fence or above the table.

You'd probably have a heart attack watching me rip a 4'x8' sheet on my contractors saw. I've never had an issue.
Mark