Groundhog
Anyone have an idea on how to make a Groundhog to move on? I have one uder my deck and not sure if it will do any damage. Thanks Stan 
Sigh
(05-23-2019, 09:03 AM)bgosh Wrote: Anyone have an idea on how to make a Groundhog to move on? I have one uder my deck and not sure if it will do any damage. Thanks Stan 
Sigh

Get a hungry Dachshund!  Or settle for a baited live catch trap and move him somewhere appropriate.  

John
220 conibear..........
Mark

I'm no expert, unlike everybody else here - Busdrver

Nah...I like you, young feller...You remind me of my son... Timberwolf 03/27/12

Here's a fact: Benghazi is a Pub Legend... CharlieD 04/19/15

If you try and trap it you need to use a good bait....believe it or not Cantaloupe works great, though even then they are cagey and are hard to trap. They WILL do damage (google it - they can dig thru concrete if given enough time). I had an infestation on our land when we first moved here. After shooting 10+ the last couple got pretty skittish - I ended up using sulfur smoke bombs to gas them in their holes. Got them off of Amazon and they worked great.
Assuming you can't shoot him, the next thing to use if the smoke bombs (Giant Killer). Be sure to find both ends of the burrow so he doesn't get away, then light them and throw them in (cover the hole). Leave him in there and just fill the hole as best you can. Should you decide to live trap him, I can attest to the fact that they like cantaloupe...based on how much they like to chew on the ones I grow.
I started with absolutely nothing. Now, thanks to years of hard work, careful planning, and perseverance, I find I still have most of it left.
(05-23-2019, 09:03 AM)bgosh Wrote: Anyone have an idea on how to make a Groundhog to move on? I have one uder my deck and not sure if it will do any damage. Thanks Stan 
Sigh