Bathroom Remodel
I am planning to re do the shower stall , this is 3 X 3 
Replace tile, replace the shower pan and the glass enclosure.
I am new to this, any suggestions on this?

Thanks
I am doing a bathtub enclosure now (first timer). 

I am going by "best practices" which calls for 6mil plastic sheeting over the studs and then cement board + red-gard.  Though some say that best practices is the Schluter system.

Rather than making a niche, I am mounting a Schluter shelf which might not work well for a very small space. 

Make sure that all your mounted boards are on the same plane with none higher than the next or you will have problems with laying the tile. 

I am using subway tile for three reasons:  First, it is in style now.  Second, the tiles are self-spacing, which simplifies the process, and third, it is probably the cheapest tile available now.

I am using white subway tile and white grout.  That way any sloppiness, (I will try not to be sloppy), will not be so apparent.

Right now I am finishing up everything in the bathroom except the tile work on the bathtub surround.  I need to get a plumber in to  install a new shower mixer, and I don't want strangers in the house right now because of Covid-19. 

So at some point the bathroom will be done except for the one wall where the shower mixer goes. 

Good luck.
No animals were injured or killed in the production of this post.
Head on over to the forum at John Bridge. They are a bit tilted towards Schluter products, but there is more info there than anywhere else on tiling baths and showers. It pays to do it correctly. Lots of pros there sharing guidance to DIYers.

LINK
Pretty sure I did a thread here about building a shower. Imma gonna search
Neil Summers Home Inspections

" What would Fred do?"

... CLETUS

(06-05-2020, 08:57 AM)Cooler Wrote: I am doing a bathtub enclosure now (first timer).